©2019 by Organising Committee of IAM 2019's International Conference on Human, Animal and Plant Mycoplasmas.



Confirmed Speakers

Benu Dhawan, AIIMS, New Delhi, INDIA

Chih-Horng Kuo, Academia Sinica, TAIWAN

Christine Citti, NVS, Toulouse, FRANCE

Govind Rao, IARI, New Delhi, INDIA

Guoqing Shao, JAAS, Jiangsu, CHINA

Hongmei Sun, CIP, Beijing, CHINA

Mandira Varma Basil, VPCI, New Delhi, INDIA

R Manimekalai, SBI, Coimbatore, INDIA

Rajneesh Rana, ICAR-IVRI, Izatnagar, INDIA

Rama Chaudhry, AIIMS, New Delhi, INDIA

Ran Nir-Paz, ESGMAC, Jerusalem, ISRAEL

Sandip Kumar Khurana, CIRB, Hisar, INDIA

SM Paul Khurana, AMITY Univ. Noida, INDIA

Suman Lakhanpaul, DU, New Delhi, INDIA

Sunil Sethi, PGIMER, Chandigarh, INDIA

Wendy Unger, Erasmus MC, Amsterdam, NETHERLANDS

Yarvendra Singh LUVAS, Hisar, INDIA

Xavier Foissac, INRA, Bordeaux, FRANCE

 Amit Yadav, NCMR-NCCS, Pune, INDIA

Professor | Human Mycoplasmalogy

Benu Dhawan

Dr Benu Dhawan obtained her MD (Microbiology) degree from the Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education & Research (PGIMER), Chandigarh in 1993. She is presently Professor in the Bacteriology & Mycoplasma division of the Department of Microbiology at All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi. Her research areas include sexually transmitted infections with special reference to Genital Mycoplasmas and Chlamydia trachomatis, molecular epidemiology and antimicrobial resistance of nosocomial pathogens. Her work in the above areas has culminated in more than 140 research papers in peer-reviewed journals of National and International repute. She is the recipient of Dr P S Ranganathan memorial award and Dr C N Sowmini Award for her work in Genital Mycoplasmas.